From: 15,00

From: 15,00

180gr black vinyl LP
4 panel Digipack CD


After the release of their “Kosmo Sound EP” in 2018, the 2019 single “Ilam b/w Ilam Dub” and earlier this year released single “Furious”. Kosmo Sound finally presents its long-awaited debut album ‘Antenna’.

“Een plaat die rijpt bij elke beluistering”De Standaard


“The canvas that these six musicians span as Kosmo Sound has a musical breadth that effortlessly ranges from dub over jazz to psych.”daMusic

“Fascinerend album van een unieke band die ook internationaal met niks of niemand te vergelijken is.” –


“As a mixture of Slimmah Sound, El Michels Afffair and Khruangbin in which deep dub basses flirt with thin desert blues guitars, jazzy drum patterns and tufts of saxophone.”Indiestyle

“This remarkable debut makes one curious about future releases” – Irie Ites


“Dit sextet heeft roots in jazz en gaat best eigenzinnig om met de erfenis van King Tubby, Augustus Pablo en consoorten.” – Jazz & Mo

“More than worth hearing” – Reggae Vibes


Additional information

Weight N/A


Guitar – Edmund Lauret
Guitar – Cyriel Vandenabeele
Bass – Mattias Geernaert
Drums – Marius Couvreur
Keys – Bos Debusscher
Saxophone, Bongos – Ambroos De Schepper

Recorded and mixed by – Koen Gisen
Mastered by – Karel De Backer
Yeasterdub mixed by – Christopher Lonneville
Artwork by – Bart De Vos (prettyweird)

Aunt Sister Lydia, Teddy Dub & Fortune by Marius Couvreur
Booh & Hoftr. by Mattias Geernaert
Rank & Yeasterday by Bos Debusscher
Footprints by Jai Uttal



A1 Aunt Sister Lydia
A2 Rank
A3 Teddy Dub
A4 Yeasterday
B1 Fortune
B2 Booh
B3 Hofstr.
B4 Yeasterdub

9. Footprints (only included on CD)

You may also like…