15,00 inc. VAT

Romski Robbery was the first release of Va Fan Fahre and Zephyrus Records.
Available as a 6 panel digipack Compact Disk.


Zephyrus Records was created by bandleader Michael De Schryver when no label seemed interested in releasing the record. The album features pure gipsy brass music with a different twist by adding vocals of Indian singer Mahabub Khan and chansonnier SAF singing in the dialect from Ghent, the homebase of Va Fan Fahre.

Additional information

Weight0,070 kg
Catalogue Nr:





Mixed, produced and recorded by Sergej Van Bouwel , Laurens Ingels and Michael De Schryver

Accordion, Organ by Michael De Schrijver

Bass drum by Oscar Bustamante

Clarinet by Adriaan Verwée

Drums by Dimitri Simoen

Saxophone by Lieven Roman and Bertel Schollaert

Trombone by Ruby Deprez

Trumpet by Bart Maris, Heikki Verdure and Mathias Van de Wiele

Tuba by Dieter Bossu

Vocals by Saf and Mahabub Khan

Tabla and harmonium by Mahabub Khan



1. 31
2. Filou
3. Mofletuchi
4. Plakke Plakke
5. El Tajin
6. Mikey Mo’s Magic Organ Part I
7. Michaelovitsj (Night Rider)
8. Jood
9. Romski Robbery
10. Ledeberg Waltz
11. Xiao Guaishou
12. Zephyrus
13. Filou II
14. Serafina
15. Dem Tsadeks Zemer’I
16. Surfin With The Jews II
17. Mikey Mo’s Magic Organ Part II

You may also like…