15,00 inc. VAT


First release by Hijaz, multicultural jazz quintet from Belgium, based around the dialogue between oud (played by Tunisian Moufadhel Adhoum) and piano (played by Greek-Belgian Niko Deman). Adding drums (Chryster Aerts), double bass (Chris Mentens) and oriental percussion (Azzedine Jazouli) and featuring the Armenian duduk (by Vardan Hovanissian), Hijaz explores differences and similarities between Mediterranean traditions and Western jazz. Vardan Hovanissian would later become a member of the group.

Additional information

Weight0.055 kg
Catalogue Nr:




You may also like…