15,00 inc. VAT

Second record by multi-ethnic jazz sextet Hijaz featuring Tcha Limberger, Edouard Prabhu and Houssem Ben El Khadi.


With Chemsi, meaning my sun, Hijaz created a masterpiece in oriental jazz. Around the dialogue between the oud of Moufadhel Adhoum and the piano of Niko Deman, the sextet weaves it’s universe, varying from Mediterranean melancholy, to oriental mysticism and back to uplifting American jazz. Thanks to the help of Tcha Limberger on violin, Edouard Prabhu on tabla and Houssem Ben El Khadi, Hijaz pushed the music to unseen highths. To complete Natasja Billiau put all her effort in a classic yet futuristic designed digipak. 

Additional information

Weight0.080 kg
Catalogue Nr:




You may also like…